15 awards will be presented during the North Bay Sports Hall fo Fame Induction and Awards dinner next spring and officials are looking for nominations.

January 15th is deadline.

Officials are looking to recognize various athletes, coaches, teams and others.

Awards that will be presented include:
Jack Burrows Memorial Sports Achievement Award
Peter Palangio Award for long-time dedication and contribution to sport
Al Brennan Memorial Trophy for Coach of the year
Jim Aspin Memorial Award for Executive of the year
North Bay Youth Soccer Dedication to Soccer Award
Dominico Family Award for contribution to the sport of softball/baseball
Judge Harry J. Reynolds Memorial trophy for dedication to the sport of hockey
George Martyn Memorial Trophy for dedication to the sport of basketball
James Kelly Memorial Award for Team of the year
Mort Fellman Memorial Award for outstanding achievement by a local female athlete
Britt Jessup Memorial Trophy for outstanding achievement by a local male athlete
Mike Mitchell-Larry Avery Memorial Award for Football
John Toswell Memorial Award for Curling
Special Olympics Award of Excellence
Peter Handley Friend of Sport Award

Nominations can be emailed to nbsportsawards@gmail.com.

Officials ask that you include as much detail as you can about the accomplishments and/or achievements of the individual or team you wish to nominate.

A recent photo of the nominee would also be much appreciated.

The 38th annual North Bay Sports Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Dinner goes May 5th, 2018.

Filed under: North Bay Sports Hall of Fame, Sports Awards